Currently, 22 countries vote on TC68, while another 38 countries participate as observers. Voting members include:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cote-d'Ivoire, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Russian Federation, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom, and the USA.
Click here for contact information on P-Members.

Another 38 countries participate in TC68 as observers. These include:

Argentina, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belarus, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Islamic Republic of Iran, Ireland, Jamaica, Kenya, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Republic of Moldova, Mongolia, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia and Montenegro, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, and Ukraine.

ISO allows for liaison membership within ISO; some of those member organizations of ISO choose to participate as liaisons within TC68. Those members include:

Europe Committee for Banking Standards, Europay, SWIFT, International Air Transport Association, VISA International, U.N. Economic Commission for Europe, Banque des Reglements Internationaux, International Union of Marine Insurance, ECMA, International Monetary Fund Institute, Institut Mondial des Caisses d'Epargne, UNCITRAL, SFS, U.N. Conference on Trade and Development, Universal Postal Union.

You should contact your country's member body if your organization wants to become more involved in standards development and to order copies of ISO/TC68 standards. A complete list of contact information for all ISO member countries can be found on the world wide web at